What smileys are good for

am

Leben 885.e – Pfingstmontag, 28.05.12

What smileys are good for

Dieser Beitrag ist auch auf Deutsch verfügbar.

E-mails and mobile text messages (SMS) are probably something confidential and require the consent of the parties involved, before they are made public.

I break this rule, however, because I am sure that everyone involved will enjoy the following story.  Even if the hole world can read this on the net.

„Do you watch E S C?“ „E As See? What‘s that?“ „E S C, this is the European Song Contest where Lena has yet won two years ago!“ “No, I don’t watch that stuff, I think it’s somehow  stupid.“

This kind of dialogue do you have probably heard often. You even might have been the person who  asked. Or the person who answered.

I am among those who do not watch THAT. But when the clock shows half past 10 p.m., I am the person look for the progress THEY have made so far. And then I just stay seated. To listen to the remaining songs.  To watch the most boring and yet most exciting of all points awards that can be imagined.

The Swede Loreen deserved to win. I also appreciated the Spaniard and the Danes very well. „Our“ representative has done a very good job, so he finally got a respectable ranking due to the Portugal and other countries’ voting.

 

At 22 minutes past midnight, I decided to congratulate our Swedish friends. As my knowledge of Swedish is relatively modest, I’ve preferred to write my greetings using an English text:

 

„Congratulations for winning the ESC 🙂

At 29 minutes to 1 a.m. I read: “Tack så jätte mycket! Vi har år så glada! Vi har skrikit o jublat! Hon är så fantastisk! Kramar från oss alla!”
[Thank you very much! We are so happy! We cried and we rejoiced! She is so fantastic! And hugs from all of us! „]

Til 23 minutes to 1 a.m. I consider to translate the feeled message for safety reasons by the net, before I  send an answer, and then I have THE idea: 🙂 😀 🙂

At 20 minutes to 1 a.m. I may read:  „Så jätte bra! 🙂 🙂 🙂 vi hoppas ni kommer o hälsar på i sommar! Vi har saknat er!“
[„Soooooo fine! 🙂 🙂 🙂 We hope you come and visit us this summer! We are missing you!]

And I think to myself what smileys can be good for at spontaneous speechless!

This rose is for the convincing winner Loreen, for our Swedish friends, and for all amicable people near and far, which I enjoy to welcome here at my weblog.

Furthermore uplifting Whit Monday!

© Ulf Runge, 2012

Kommentar verfassen

